Topic-iconAccurate vs Armoured Flight Deck

andrewcooke71 created the topic: Accurate vs Armoured Flight Deck

2 months 3 weeks ago

Armored flight deck
Carriers with an armored flight deck do not suffer the -1 to target score from units with the ‘accurate’ special rule.

Accurate
Any weapon or aircraft with this special rule may roll 2 hit location dice and discard the one of their choosing.

The special rules don't match up. Did you mean that accurate also get the extreme range bonus on armour on aircraft carriers unless armored?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Naval War HQ replied the topic: Accurate vs Armoured Flight Deck

2 months 3 weeks ago

My bad, the armored flight deck rule is a remnant of an earlier version. I removed the accurate hit bonus long ago since dive bombers have no problems gutting carriers without it. It seems I forgot to come up with a new rule for the armored flight decks.

I'd change it in a +1 armor rating for ships vs bombs for now.


Game designer

"That which hath been is now; and that which is to be hath already been;" -Ecclesiastes-
The following user(s) said Thank You: andrewcooke71

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

andrewcooke71 replied the topic: Accurate vs Armoured Flight Deck

2 months 3 weeks ago

I'll give it a try in my next game where the Japanese carriers at Singapore sorte to attack the Illustrious and Saratoga as they attack Sabang.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Naval War HQ replied the topic: Accurate vs Armoured Flight Deck

2 months 3 weeks ago

I always chuckle at the following quote concerning armored decks: "The USN liaison officer on HMS Indefatigable commented: "When a kamikaze hits a U.S. carrier it means 6 months of repair at Pearl [Harbor]. When a kamikaze hits a Limey carrier it’s just a case of "Sweepers, man your brooms."
I think the +1 armor vs bombs fits will. I'll change it into that for now.


Game designer

"That which hath been is now; and that which is to be hath already been;" -Ecclesiastes-

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Powered by Kunena Forum